Real Estate and Rental Information About Hunting Creek Club and Huntington

2020 Valor Awards Held By Chamber ALX

The 2020 Valor Awards was held by the Chamber ALX on  Aug. 27 at the Hilton Old Town Alexandria. It was a hybrid ceremony that adhered to social distancing guidelines while honoring the city’s first responders for their heroic actions in the line of duty. The Pandemic Awards were new this year, presented to healthcare and essential services personnel working on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Officer Wesley Vitale and Police Chief Michael Brown elbow-bump as Officer Vitale accepts his Life-Saving Award during the Chamber ALX 2020 Valor Awards Aug. 27 at the Hilton Old Town Alexandria
According to the Alexandria Gazette Packet, "Sponsored by Inova Alexandria Hospital, the event was live-streamed to the general public with honorees attending in person while adhering to social distancing guidelines to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Among the honorees was Police Sergeant Michael Vaccaro, who was awarded a Bronze Medal for placing himself at risk of death by going between citizens and a gunman who opened fire in Old Town in 2018. After neutralizing the threat, he performed life-saving measures at the scene." As per Alexandria Gazette Packet, "The 2020 Valor Award Honorees: Alexandria Health Department, INOVA Alexandria Hospital Support Services, INOVA Alexandria Hospital's Inpatient Team, INOVA Alexandria's Emergency Department and Critical Care Team, Neighborhood Health, Senior Services of Alexandria's Meals on Wheels Team, Firefighter John Ashby, Deputy Jason Bebow, Captain Andy Beckett, Firefighter Tara Blunt, PSCO II Valerie Bonsu, Lieutenant Henry Cook, Firefighter Tyler Degenhardt, Firefighter Sandy Godsey, Officer Lorenzo Hardy, Firefighter Peter Hunter, Firefighter Dylan Kempton, Firefighter/Medic Ryan Kilner, Captain Jason Kuehler, Officer Lisa Kolodzinski, Firefighter/Medic Lyndsay Loper, Captain Bryan Meckes, Deputy Devon Neckles, Deputy Julio Ocasio, Arlington Police Officer Nicole Pehrson, PSCO II Shavaughn Priestly-Smith, Officer Luis "Henry" Segura, Captain John Silverwood, Sergeant Zygmond Slevinski, Motor Officer Loren Smith-West, Firefighter James Swanick, Paramedic Lori Taylor, Officer Sara Thomas, Firefighter Rudy Thompson, Sergeant Michael Vaccano, Firefighter Sokthear Van, Officer Wesley Vitale, Officer Shakita Warren, Captain Eric Whitmore, and PSCO II Latoya Wilson."

Properties in Hunting Creek Club

$170,000 at Hunting Creek Club  SOLD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top